Join Me For ‘Just Me January’ (A Self[ie] Love Project)


It’s new year and a lot of new things are happening. New job. New condo. And a new project. Time to maintain focus and be sure I keep looking after myself. 

Enter, ‘Just Me January’ (A Self[ie] Love Project). 

A couple years ago when I felt like life was over and I was going to be alone forever- I learned how to live with myself by taking a selfie everyday. Something to appreciate myself. And it worked something fierce to provide me with an increased self confidence, new ways of seeing myself and pushed the boundaries of what I ever thought I could appreciate about myself. 

So this January I’ll be starting again. Dedicating my Instagram @jessicasjiggae to selfies of myself for the entire month. Using the hashtag #justmejanuary and #selflove. 

I look forward to seeing your submissions!

Leave a Reply

