How to get over your ex: day fourteen


She just couldn’t believe it.
“But Ms. Jessica, you are so smart and beautiful! How can you not have a boyfriend?”
“Do you think being smart and beautiful makes it easier to find someone?”
“Well yes, of course!”
“Well my sweet girl, if you really are smart then that actually makes it harder because you know you shouldn’t just love anyone. You should choose carefully.”
“Oh! I think I know what you mean. There was this boy once, he made me feel so crazy and I thought we would get married but then I realized if he makes me feel this way it’s probably not healthy.”
My conversation with an 8 year old Korean student.

2015/01/img_3904.jpg

Leave a Reply

