All your stamps are belong to ME!


ImageNever in my youth did I picture myself as a world traveler. Minneapolis is one awesome city that makes it hard to leave. And when I bought my ticket for a 2-week trip to South Korea back in May of 2010, I figured it would be the first and last stamp in my passport. So much for that!

With my new job, I get a lot more vacation time and so I am using much of it as well as my proximity to many other interesting Asian countries to my advantage. Last month I took a 3-day weekend trip to Osaka (who does that?! a weekend trip to Japan!!). You can see the beginnings of my photos on Flickr. Osaka didn’t capture my heart the same way Seoul did; but I plan to go back again to visit Kyoto and/or possibly Tokyo.

A couple months ago, a co-worker posted on Facebook that he was looking for takers on a trip to Sri Lanka. It would include a 2-day layover in Kuala Lumpur. I jumped on it. I was so excited, I could hardly wait for the time to come. Now, here it is. We leave tonight on a red-eye to KUL where we will spend about 2 days before heading into Colombo, Sri Lanka. No to be confused with Columbo, the TV show.

I must admit, I am as excited as I am nervous (cuz that’s just how I roll); but I am really looking forward to filling up some more space in my passport.

Where should I go next? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

